SAP BUSINESS OBJECTS2018-08-09T23:34:52+00:00

SAP Business Objects

SAP Business Objects BI Platform

The SAP Business Objects BI platform offers a wide range of options for preparing and analysing information in various formats. The portfolio covers all requirements from free ad hoc analyses to high-level formatted reports and dashboards.

 Integration of SAP BusinessObjects and SAP NetWeaver BW

The simple integration of SAP BusinessObjects combines the power and consistency of SAP NetWeaver BW with the versatility of SAP BusinessObjects reporting and analysis tools. Native interfaces such as BICS also transparently pass complex and proprietary SAP NetWeaver BW structures and objects such as hierarchies or variables to the frontend. Authentication and authorization concepts are transferred directly from the BW Backend to the reports and analyses. The various report formats can be published via the company-wide standardized SAP Enterprise Portal. We will gladly advise you on the introduction and further development of your SAP BusinessObjects solutions, based on SAP NetWeaver BW and show you how to exploit the optimal added value of both platforms:

  • Conception and development of SAP BusinessObjects Frontend for SAP NetWeaver BW
  • Use of existing user, role and authorization concepts from SAP NetWeaver BW
  • Single Sign – On (SSO) Integration
  • Integration of SAP BusinessObjects reports and analyses into the SAP Enterprise Portal / SAP NetWeaver BI Portal

With SAP HANA (formerly High Performance Analytic Appliance, no longer an acronym), SAP offers a variety of possibilities to use modern in-memory technology for the SAP Business Intelligence. The cubemaX GmbH designs suitable solutions for the most different starting situations and implements all SAP HANA solution scenarios. Thereby various modifications and combination solutions of the basic types are possible.

SAP BW on HANA

Since the release of the SAP NetWeaver BW 7.30, it is possible to migrate the existing SAP NetWeaver BW environment to SAP HANA. The previous primary database under SAP NetWeaver BW is replaced by SAP HANA. The standardized migration process thus comes close to a heterogeneous system copy. The existing SAP NetWeaver BW implementation with all data models, data flows and datasets is completely retained. The advantages and functionalities of SAP BW on HANA include:

  • SAP HANA optimizes InfoCubes and DSO’s
  • Acceleration of DSO activation processes, better performance for data loading processes in the BW backend
  • Simplification of remodelling processes (for example, when deleting characteristics, because SAP HANA optimizes InfoCubes)
  • Data compression of all BW data due to column-oriented data storage
  • Possibility to use the BW workspaces
  • Performance advantages for planning applications
  • Use of Transient Providers in connection with SAP HANA data models
  • The BW Accelerator is no longer required
  • No BWA indexing runs, no aggregate structure, thus shortening the time window for data provision
>

SAP BUSINESS OBJECTS 2017-09-15T14:57:04+00:00
cubemax

SAP Business Objects

SAP BusinessObjects BI Plattform

Die SAP BusinessObjects BI Plattform bietet vielfältige Möglichkeiten, Informationen in verschiedenen Formaten aufzubereiten und zu analysieren. Das Portfolio deckt dabei alle Bedarfe von freien Adhoc – Analysen bis zu hochformatierten Berichten und Dashboards ab.

 Integration von SAP BusinessObjects und SAP NetWeaver BW

Durch die einfache Integration von SAP BusinessObjects, wird die Leistungsfähigkeit und Konsistenz von SAP NetWeaver BW mit der Vielseitigkeit der SAP Business-Objects Berichts- und Analysewerkzeuge vereint. Native Schnittstellen wie BICS geben auch komplexe und proprietäre SAP NetWeaver BW Strukturen und Objekte wie Hierarchien oder Variablen transparent an das Frontend weiter. Authentifizierungs- und Berechtigungskonzepte werden unmittelbar aus dem BW Backend an die Berichte und Analysen durchgereicht. Die verschiedenen Berichtsformate lassen sich über das unternehmensweit einheitliche SAP Enterprise Portal publizieren. Gerne beraten wir Sie bei der Einführung und Weiterentwicklung von SAP BusinessObjects Lösungen auf Basis von SAP NetWeaver BW und zeigen Ihnen, wie der optimale Mehrwert aus beiden Plattformen ausgeschöpft wird:

  • Konzeption und Entwicklung von SAP BusinessObjects Frontend für SAP NetWeaver BW
  • Nutzung bestehender Benutzer-, Rollen- und Berechtigungskonzepte aus SAP NetWeaver BW
  • Single Sign – On (SSO) Integration
  • Einbindung von SAP BusinessObjects Berichten und Analysen in das SAP Enterprise Portal / SAP NetWeaver BI Portal

SAP bietet mit SAP HANA (ehemals: High Performance Analytic Appliance, heute kein Akronym mehr) mehr vielfältige Möglichkeiten, moderne In-Memory Technologie für SAP Business Intelligence zu nutzen. Die cubemaX GmbH konzipiert passende Lösungen für die unterschiedlichsten Ausgangssituationen und implementiert alle SAP HANA Lösungsszenarien. Dabei sind vielfältige Modifikationen und Kombinationslösungen der Grundtypen möglich.

SAP BW on HANA

Seit dem Release SAP NetWeaver BW 7.30 besteht die Möglichkeit einer Migration der bestehenden SAP NetWeaver BW Umgebung hin zu SAP HANA. Dabei wird die bisherige primäre Datenbank unter SAP NetWeaver BW durch SAP HANA ersetzt. Der standardisierte Migrationsvorgang kommt damit einer heterogenen Systemkopie nahe. Die bestehende SAP NetWeaver BW Implementierung mit allen Datenmodellen, Datenflüssen und Datenbeständen bleibt dabei vollständig erhalten. Zu den Vorteilen und Funktionalitäten von SAP BW on HANA gehören:

  • SAP HANA optimiert die InfoCubes u. DSO’s
  • Beschleunigung von DSO Aktivierungsprozessen, bessere Performance bei Datenladeprozessen im BW Backend
  • Vereinfachung von Remodellierungsprozessen (z. B. beim Löschen von Merkmalen, denn SAP HANA optimiert InfoCubes)
  • Datenkompression aller BW Daten aufgrund der spaltenorientierten Datenhaltung
  • Möglichkeit der Nutzung der BW Workspaces
  • Performancevorteile für Planungsanwendungen
  • Nutzung von Transient Providers in Verbindung mit SAP HANA Datenmodelle
  • Der BW Accelerator wird nicht mehr benötigt
  • Keine BWA Indizierungsläufe, kein Aggregatsaufbau, dadurch Verkürzung des Zeitfensters für die Datenbereitstellung